Skip to content

Import Friday – Wychwood Bah Humbug

February 19, 2010

Wychwood is one of my top 10 UK breweries. They are near the bottom of that top 10, but they’re still a great brewery. Bah Humbug is their winter seasonal beer. It’s season is over and it is probably sold out by now, but remember this for next year. I had found notes I took for a review I meant to write much earlier.

The bottle filled my glass with a pale copper, which in turn filled my nose with cinnamon, dry fruits, butterscotch, and caramel. The taste is very similar. Hints of cinnamon, dry fruits, creamy butterscotch (diactyl? whatever, it works) caramel, and vanilla. Bah Humbug has an even finish, smooth, good presence in the mouth. Only downside for me is a touch too much CO2.

Rating: Good
Style: Winter Warmer
ABV: 5%
Serving Temp: 10-14ºC
Website: http://www.wychwood.co.uk/
BCL: 175174

I’ll be buying a bottle of this good beer every year.

From → Beer, Import, Seasonal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

