Skip to content

BC Beer – Red Racer Lager

February 24, 2010

This one will be a quickie. I when I first saw the can I wasn’t sure what to expect when it just labelled ‘lager’. Lager is a fairly ambiguous term. Upon that first sip I knew what I was drinking. I was brought back to the Austria and all the canned beers I drank there. Red Racer Lager is a German style Pilsner. No questions about it. This beer can stack up against my favourite, Bitburger, and any other German Pils such as; Kaiser and Radebeger.

If you like German style Pilsners or have never had one, this beer is for you.

Rating: Good
Style: German Pilsner
ABV: 5%
Serving Temp: 6-10ºC
Website:Central City
BCL: 624197, 255943

From → Beer

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Red Racer Round-up « BC Beers

Leave a Reply

