Skip to content

BC Beer – Dead Frog Nut Brown

March 23, 2010

Beer three of four form the seasonal sampler pack. I noticed the Hideaway Liquor store in town had Dead Frog sticker on the door. Next chance I remember I’ll go and see if I can pick up Dead Frog’s Pale Ale as it’s the last of the beers I have yet to try.

A deep ruby with a subdued aroma of chunky nuttiness and malt. Astutely smooth, foxy malt flavours taking the shape of chocolate covered hazelnuts dipped in caramel and toffee caress your palate. A gentle reminder from the hops giving a clean and rather, maybe edging on dry, even finish. I’ve been particularly shy of brown ales and their cousin, the mild ale, for some time now. Dead Frog have made me question my aversion. Why have I forsaken you Brown Ale? Dead Frog has shown me the err in my ways.

Rating: Good
Style: Brown Ale
ABV: 5.0%
Serving Temp: 9-13ºC
Website: http://www.deadfrog.ca/
BCL: 487173, 530089

From → Beer

Leave a Reply

