Skip to content

Getting ready for the Great Okanagan Beer Trip

April 7, 2010

I leave Friday for Penticton’s Fest-of-Ale. I got my ticket confirmation, my map of Penticton; which has crudely drawn maps of other venues I plan to visit on the back of the map. Thanks Lexmark. Can you make a print that works, please? You can also see a sneak peek of next week Import Friday in that picture.

In this trip I plan to cover as much beer ground as I possibly can. Breweries, restaurant, bars, brewpubs. Most of this is in 3 days too.

My projected itinerary is:
Friday
Work until 12 or 1 pm.
Drive to Vernon and stop at Okanagan Spirits and check them out.
Drive to Kelowna and do a tour of Tree Brewing there at 3 pm.
Drive to Penticton and check in at the hostel.
??

Saturday
Head to Tin Whistle Brewing and check them out.
Tour at Cannery Brewing at noon.
FEST-OF-ALE
Barley Mill brewpub for dinner and more beer samples
??

Sunday
Lunch at Westridge Inn (Ridge Company Brewing) in Osoyoos.
Might cross the border and head to Oroville and visit the brewpub (Alpine Brewing Company) and maybe smuggle some American beers back.
Stop off in Summerland at Local Lounge for some ice cream made with beer from Cannery Brewing.
Hit up Freddy’s Pub (Mill Creek Brewing) in Kelowna for dinner.
Arrive home.

Later in the week…
Visit the Barley Station.
Take a tour of Crannog.

Should be fun. Hopefully I can meet some of the local beer geeks I communicate with from twitter.

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

