Skip to content

Import Friday – Tusker Kenyan Lager

April 9, 2010

I picked this up because it’s from Kenya. I wasn’t expecting much. I didn’t get much either.

I was surprised how clear it was as I poured this. Did someone put water in my beer bottle? Once my glass started to collect it a light, thin, golden colour topped with a fast growing, and shrinking, head formed. The aroma is of light cereal grains and syrup with a faint clean hopness to it. The taste adds a bit of white bread and suggestions of lemon to that. Add a light body and clean finish and you got Kenya’s Tusker Lager.

It’s pretty much Kenya’s answer to the macro lager. They’ve done a better job, however, you pay for that and the whole it’s from Kenya thing.

Rating: Average
Style: Macro Lager
ABV: 4.2%
Serving Temp: 6-8ºC
Website: http://www.eabl.com/
BCL: 327023

From → Beer, Import

One Comment
  1. Thanks for that I have one in my fridge. I bought it because my boss is from Kenya. Maybe I will not look forward to drinking it.

Leave a Reply

