Skip to content

BC Beer – Tree Cutthroat Pale Ale

December 21, 2010

Surprised I haven’t written anything about Cutthroat yet. It is a lovely little pale ale after all.

This bronze-copper ale has a lovely hoppy aroma of grass, peaches, mangoes, citrus and floral backed up by a biscuit and caramel malt. The malt gains more presence on the taste. Cutthroat has a smooth round body that finishes a touch on the dryside. I think I detected some diactyl but, I don’t consider it as big of an off flavour as others. A really solid pale ale that is quietly underrated.

Wow, that was short.

Rating: Good
Style: American Pale Ale
ABV: 5.0%
Serving Temp: 8ºC
Website: http://treebeer.com
BCL: 690552, 118059

From → Beer

2 Comments
  1. Leo permalink

    Pale Ales get slept on a lot in my opinion but I agree this is a nice one. 2 back to back Tree posts? Looks like someone picked up the multipack?

    Still waiting to read your Pretty Things post. I finally picked up a few myself that I’m waiting to drink with the family on Christmas.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention BC Beer – Tree Cutthroat Pale Ale « Beer in BC -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

