Skip to content

BC Beer – Tree Kelowna Pilsner

February 3, 2011

Kelowna is actually a town I like. I love BC, but there aren’t many places I’d actually live. Kelowna makes some tempting offers. There wasn’t too much to beer wise when I was there last. This is slowly changing. Tree are the major catalysts in this change.

I’m going with notes because I’m too lazy to write it out.

aroma: grass, lemon, vegetal, sweet malt
taste: grassy, sweet malt
mouthfeel: smooth, sweet honey-like finish
O: better than the average pilsner brewed in BC.

Kelowna Pilsner is better than the average pilsner brewed in BC. I also think it can successfully represent Kelowna. When I think of Kelowna I think of Summer and enjoying that big beautiful lake its on. What’s better than a light, refreshing and tasty beer when you’re enjoying on a lake? A light, refreshing and tasty beer brewed on that lake.

Rating:
Style: American Pilsner
ABV: 4.8%
Serving Temp: 6ºC
Website: http://treebeer.com/
BCL: 115436

Up next is 2010’s Double Hophead versus 2011’s. We’re going to see how a year affects this beer.

From → Beer

One Comment
  1. leo permalink

    Haha no doubt, nice touch on the finish. Did it pair nicely with anything?

Leave a Reply

