Skip to content
Tags

VCBW is Tomorrow!

May 5, 2011

I’m incredibly excited for this year’s Vancouver Craft Beer Week. I had a lot of fun last year. I don’t feel like writing a proper intro. The Canucks game is about to start. So here are the events I’m attending.

May 6th:
Get noon ferry over to the Mainland. Should give me enough time to get downtown, check in to my hostel and grab a bite to eat before the VCBW Opening Night Extravaganza at the Granville Island Taproom.

May 7th:
I’m taking a day off from events and heading to Steveston. They’re has been some great craft beer supporters pop over there in the last year or two. Plus I’ve never been and I hear it’s quite pretty.
Blue Canoe for Lunch – Oysters with Murphy’s Stout
Gudrun for cheese in afternoon
Hogshack for dinner – gonna tackle the Flatliner Burger.

May 8th:
Hoppapalooza II, enough said.

May 9th:
Biercraft Belgian Showcase. 50 Belgian beers and unlimited frites. How do you say no to that offer? That was rhetorical, because you can’t.

May 10th:
Upright x Driftwood Brewmaster’s Dinner. Two of my favourite breweries teaming up to do a dinner.

May 11th:
I was planning on going to see the Whitecaps game that night, but Ticketmaster felt the need to want to charge me $12 of fees for a $25 ticket. Yeah, fuck you Ticketmaster. Not sure what to do this night. I’ll play it by ear.

May 12th:
Alibi Room Presents, Brothers in Hop Featuring: Red Racer Beer x Ninkasi Brewing x Hopworks Urban Brewing. 9 incredibly hoppy beers and 7 hours to drink to drink them all. I think I can handle that challenge.

May 13th:
Lucky 13 Hip Hops Launch Party! Going with my Dad to this one.

May 14th:
Might go to the BC Beer Festival. My Dad is going. I have to make it home that night as I’m brewing a beer with VIB the day after.

From → Blog, Events

2 Comments
  1. See you on the 12th!

  2. john permalink

    What a great time!
    For anyone else who is wanting to keep updated on these kind of community events around B.C, Come check out the “whats new” blog here : http://timetravelbc.com/whats-new
    Thanks Beer in B.C

Leave a comment