Skip to content

I’m Now a Fashion Designer and Headed to the Spring Sessional

April 15, 2011

I’ve never publicized my other blog on here. I actually care more and take the other blog more seriously than this one. To my few readers I have been cheating on you. British Columbia’s beer scene is too big and too diverse for one man to try to focus on. So Dan (of smallbeer), Ian (of Left4Beer) and I (of Beer in BC) created Beer on the Rock – The Vancouver Island Beer Blog. A blog and resource for Vancouver Island’s beer drinkers. I’m quite surprised about its success. I go to just about every beer event here in Victoria and it seems like everyone I talk to has heard of it.

Here’s the rub, I don’t think enough people have heard of it. I’m off to CAMRA Vancouver’s Spring Sessional Fest-of-Ale tomorrow. We’ve talked about getting BOTR t-shirts made up, but never really looked in to it. I thought to myself “I should wear a BOTR t-shirt to the Spring Sessional.” There was no way I could get one printed in time, so I manned up and made myself one.

Here are the results:

The Materials


Put some paper in the shirt to stop any bleed-through. Can't have this looking amateurish, now can I?


Finished product. I just wished I didn't buy a shirt you can clearly see my nipples through.

From → Blog

3 Comments
  1. Nice job! Seeing your nipples might actually make the shirt more appealing. Wait..that didn’t come out right.

  2. dansmallbeer permalink

    this is fucking genius

  3. Dad permalink

    A hidden talent?

Leave a comment